Traduction

Quand Socrate rencontre Shakespear: discussions littéraires, langues étrangères, histoire ou géographie.
Electriklara

Traduction

par Electriklara » 21 Avr 2007, 13:53

Bonjour à tous je suis en première S et j'ai un texte d'anglais à traduire...j'en ai traduit la majeure partie mais quelques passages me posent problème...je vous donne d'abord le texte en anglais et ma traduction par la suite...si vous pouviez me dire si ma traduction tient la route et m'aider pour le reste ç'a me serait fort util! Merci d'avance ;)

The girl in Andy's cell

In 1975, Andy Dufresne escaped from Shawshank. He hasn't been recaptured, and I don't think he ever will be. In fact, I don't think Andy Dufresne even exists anymore. But I think there's a man down in Zihuatanejo, Mexico, named Peter Stevens. Probably running a very new small hotel in this year of our Lord 1976.
I'll tell you what I know and what I think; that's about all I can do, isn't it?
In all the prison movies I've seen, this wailing horn goes off when there's been break. That never happens at Shawshank. The first thing Gonyar did was to get in touch with the warden. The second thing was to get a search of the prison going. The third was to alert the state police in Scarborough to the possibility of a breakout.
That was the routine. It didn't call for them to search the suspected escapee's cell, and so no one did. Not then. Why would they? It was a case of what you see is what you get. It was a small square room, bars on the window and bars on the sliding door. There was a toilet and an empty cot. Some pretty rocks on the windowsill.
And the poster, of course. It was Linda Ronstadt by then. The poster was right over his bunk. There had been a poster there, in that exact same place, for twenty-six years. And when someone -- it was Warden Norton himself, as it turned out, poetic justice if there ever was any -- looked behind it, they got one hell of a shock.